this crazy story, part 2

*here is part one if you missed it “I just need to tell this crazy story…”

Yupp!! I did it again, another friends with benefits relationship. “Is this girl nuts?” you ask. Maybe, but am I happy about it? YESSS!! I wouldn’t have traded my time with this guy for anything in the world. Funny thing, this new guy, Kyle is a good friend of my other guy. The other guy realized I was still all stressed and crazy emotional and knew Kyle was looking for a (these are Kyle’s words, no lie) “female companion” and the other guy played matchmaker.

Funny enough I already knew Kyle because when he was a senior and I was a sophomore he tried to seduce me…

But I put first impressions aside for the sake of the other guy and decided to get to know Kyle. I think thats one of the reasons we worked well in the friends with benefits relationship because we invested time for the friends part. We hung out several times and we seemed really well matched. If it hadn’t been for me going off far away (ish) to college, I could have seen us working long term. But neither of us was really looking for that. So we have a conversation about it like the adults we strive to be and figure out that we can do a friend with benefits relationship.

This went waaay better than with the other guy… We were able to communicate even better, we weren’t afraid to ask to try something new or tell each other to do something differently. It was really the relationship everyone wants with their significant other in bed. I couldn’t have asked for a better partner and friend. We were able to still have a level of emotional attachment but keep i at a minimum so by the end of the summer, when I leave for college, we can say good bye and still feel emotionally whole.

And thats exactly how it went. No emotional attachments, no regrets, just great sex and a great friendship.

Who says all friends with benefits relationships have to end badly?

Now heres the flip side –> will I have to tell future future significant others about my relationships? possibly and depending on the person they can see it as a blemish against my character. But then, if they see it as a blemish against my character, maybe they aren’t the greatest match for me in the first place….

more updates on my love life coming!!

About tohelpmelive

Just trying to get through the early years of life without imploding, you know? I love theatre, nature, traveling, and learning new things
This entry was posted in Sex and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

