End of my First Semester!!

Soooooooo I didn’t die!! College didn’t kill me although I swear, Chemistry came pretty close to making me want to dive into a pool of hydrochloric acid. But I survived!

Taking Intro to Bio, Intro to Chem and Calculus 1 was NOT one of my brightest ideas. I did make an epic scale model of a set for my theatre class. When I walked into that room to present and looked around. Mine looked like a college student had made it and EVERYBODY else look like they might have possibly failed the second grade. It was such a win for my self esteem!

But Chemistry was freaking me out. I swear that I was going o fail but I think they made the final super easy so hopefully I got a B which would help my GPA and make sure I keep my scholarship so I can keep attending the *wonderful* school that I am at.

Sometimes I wish that I could just do this whole school process over again. I wish that I hadn’t agreed to play lacrosse. I wish I had insisted on doing theatre. I wish I had the balls to tell my parents that I am probably going to apply to stage management grad school so I might as well get a business.psychology degree…. I will elaborate on that later when I am not half asleep…

About tohelpmelive

Just trying to get through the early years of life without imploding, you know? I love theatre, nature, traveling, and learning new things
This entry was posted in College. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

