From Cory to Emmanuel

My Halloween was rough. R  O U G H. I am not quite sure what was running through my mind actually. I do know I told the story of my unfortunate blackout, which was Cory, but I have yet to mention Emmanuel. Emmanuel is the brother of a friend of mine here and he is super attractive and smart and he’s in the Coast Guard (love me some men in uniforms!!). SO he and I have been talking lately and I don’t know… I really like this kid but he is a junior in college and he is already doing active duty stuff for the Coast Guard and it would be like a medium distance relationship….

I don’t I am just really apprehensive about this  and just relationships in general and he is moving WAY fast. I just wanna be like “slow your roll, turbo!” I don’t do well with clingy people. I don’t like super cutesy, clingy relationships.I have been my own person for far too long to suddenly be so dependent on ONE person. I am dependent on myself. I do my own laundry and buy my own clothes and live a very independent life. I don’t know how I feel about someone suddenly depending on me. I feel like Carrie Bradshaw from Sex and the City when she didn’t want to marry Aiden…. I just don’t know what to do with another person in my life!!

About tohelpmelive

Just trying to get through the early years of life without imploding, you know? I love theatre, nature, traveling, and learning new things
This entry was posted in Sex. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

