I love you

Those words trouble me.

They scare me.

They make me sweat.

They make me worry.

They imply obligation

A commitment.

They imply strong feelings.

But what if those feelings aren’t romantic? What if you just care about someone deeply? Is it still all right to use them?

How about if you are sexually involved with someone but not romantically? Can you still say those words, are you allowed to use them?

I don’t want him to use them. I don’t want him to call me sweetheart or babe. We are not romantically involved and I understand that, but we used to be. And I saw that as something special. Maybe I wasn’t as special as some of those other ones you still mention on twitter or tumblr. But I was still special. I am still special. Maybe not to you but to someone, I am. I just haven’t found that someone yet.

About tohelpmelive

Just trying to get through the early years of life without imploding, you know? I love theatre, nature, traveling, and learning new things
This entry was posted in Sex and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

