Winter Break/Winter Session

I havent posted since the end of first semester mostly because I didn’t have my computer and I didn’t have access to the internet for half of it!

But Winter break was AWESOME, for the most part I guess…? It was pretty decent, I got to see friends and family but leave before we starting wringing each others necks. I also got to go to one of my favorite vacation spots in the USA: Herrington Manor State Park in Garrett County MD. They have awesome cabins built by the CCC during the New Deal Era. They are so cute and the area is so picturesque with snow and beautiful, tall pine trees! We went sledding and snow shoeing and to an amazing little dive called The Purple Fiddle in Thomas, WV. The food is amazing and they have live music almost every night. Its a win-win and only about 45 minutes from the cabins! Its one of my favorite places to vacation and I can’t wait until I can go back!

Something else interesting happened over break….. I started to talk to someone from high school (not marco). He randomly messaged me on Facebook and we just started talking and then we exchanged numbers and started texting and we even hung out a couple of times. But then I had to go back to school…. which sucks because we both like each other and I’m 4 hours away. And this isn’t just a one night stand that I kinda like and maybe will text me when he thinks about me. No sirreee he always wants to talk and see how my day is going as stuff like that. Its actually really sweet. Its been too long since I’ve had a relationship like that. Like three years? I am waaaay out of practice. And because its so new and the distance is pretty far, we’ve had some issues. He gets jealous of my friends sometimes because he can’t see me, which is understandable. And I don’t make it any better by sometimes forgetting about my phone.

If anyone out there has any long distance relationship advice, please comment!!

Until next time…

About tohelpmelive

Just trying to get through the early years of life without imploding, you know? I love theatre, nature, traveling, and learning new things
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Winter Break/Winter Session

  1. Hi! I’ve been in a long distance relationship for nearly three years. And I am 100% confident that anyone and everyone can survive long distance. So, I believe you can too! It may be tricky at first, actually, it WILL be tricky at first, but once you get over the first few months, it’s not nearly as difficult anymore. My biggest advice: be sure to continue to communicate regularly and both of you stay busy! The more you keep your mind occupied, the less you will think about the distance as a hindrance on your relationship! 🙂 If you want more advice, you can check out my blog! It’s all about advice to those trying to survive long distance: survivinglongdistance.wordpress.com. 🙂 Good luck to you!

  2. tohelpmelive says:

    Thank you! That means a lot to me 🙂

Leave a Reply

